Annual Conference 2020

Welcome to the 3rd SSB/BioMEx Annual Conference 2020!

This is the annual conference of the Swedish Society of Biomechanics (SSB) and the KTH Center for Biomechanical Modeling and Experimentation (BioMEx). This conference is an event where Swedish researchers and the industry meet to learn about the latest developments in the field of biomechanics in Sweden.

This year, the conference will be held in Rönneberga in Lindingö, just outside Stockholm the 17-18 March 2020. The day before, we will have our first PhD student’s day at KTH main campus.

Please register to the conference through this link before the 7th of February:

Registration Form


The conference combines keynote talks with podium and poster sessions. A preliminary program can be found here.

The program of the PhD student day is available in this link



ISB is sponsoring the Young Investigator Awards this year for the best oral and poster.


Keynote speakers

Prof. Taija Juutinen (Univ. Jyväskylä, Finland)

Title: On the complexity of muscle-tendon interaction

Assoc. Prof. Max Jair Ortiz Catalan (Chalmers)

Title: Neuromusculoskeletal prostheses: A new generation of artificial limbs

How to get to Rönneberga

Directions by Subway or Bus

From the central station, take subway number 13 to Ropsten (the red line).
From there, take bus 204 towards Elfvik to the Lovik bus stop. Follow signs to our entrance,about a five minute walk. The total travel time from the central station is approximately 30 minutes.

Directions by Car

If you are arriving by car, drive over the Lidingö bridge and after crossing it, turn right towards Elfvik. Then follow Norra Kungsvägen / Elfviksvägen all the way to Rönneberga (see map).  The total travel time from Stockholm city is about 20 minutes.


SSB board: Hanna Isaksson (LTH), Lanie Gutierrez-Farewik (KTH), Toni Arndt (GIH), Rodrigo Moreno (KTH), Jonas Stålhand (LiU), Laszlo Fuchs (KTH), Cecilia Persson (UU), Josefine Eriksson Naili (KI) and Joeri Kok (LTH)

KTH BioMEx board: Lanie Gutierrez-Farewik, Christian Gasser, Lisa Prahl Wittberg, Rodrigo Moreno, Svein Kleiven and Ruoli Wang

SSB Twitter feed